Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Center Grove High School

Logo Title

RC Flying Club

Center Grove High School RC Flying Club:


Social Media: 

Follow us on:          

Information:

The Center Grove RC Flying club is composed of high school students who have an interest in radio controlled aircraft of all types.  We operate under the Academy of Modelers Aeronautics (AMA) rules and regulations, and are a registered  Model Aviation Student Club (AMA MASC Charter Club #15199).   

Throughout the school year, students form a board of representatives and conduct various meetings, student open flys, and community fly-in fundraisers.  We also have now successfully hosted our very own swap meet.  

Thank you to the community for supporting the student RC Flying club and coming to the various community open flys.   

RC Flying Club Logo

 

2023-2024 Club Pictures

Pictures:

Community Fly-In Fundraiser: 

Location:

Center Grove High School: Student Activity Center
2717 S. Morgantown Road
Greenwood, Indiana  46143

GPS: 

Center Grove High School Door #8
39°34'31.2"N 86°11'37.6"W

Time:

  • 12-4pm

Dates (2023-2024 season):

  • October 21, 2023
  • November 11, 2023
  • December 9, 2023
  • January 13, 2024
  • February 10, 2024
    • Swat Meet: 8-11am (Hall of Excellence)
    • Fly-In: 12-4pm (Student Activity Center)
  • April 20, 2024

Come out to Center Grove High School and fly indoors in the 59,500 square foot Student Activity Center, while supporting the CGHS RC Flying Club. All landing and spectator fees go directly to the student ran RC Flying club.


Landing Fees: $10.00, Spectator Fee: $5.00.


Parking: Student Activity Center (parking lot South of gym, enter through door #8).
For more questions, please instant message the group.


Doors open at 11:45am.


Thank you for your continued support! All funds collected go directly to the students to continue their growth in RC flying.

Questions: Please email: schulzb@centergrove.k12.in.us 

RC Flying Club Calendar

There are no events to display

Calendar Tools

July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Community Support

Thank you to the surrounding clubs that support the CGHS RC Flying Club  and our activities.  Thank you for your continued support.  

     

      

If you are a part of another club and would like the club name on the list, please email to get this added.  


Established 2016